Kwame Opoku and 2 other Kotoko players named in Black Stars 11 against South Africa


Three Asante Kotoko players have been named in C.K Akonnor’s team to face South Africa in the penultimate AFCON match qualifier against South Africa at the FNB stadium in Johannesburg.

Razak Abalora is in post for his first competitive Black Stars game alongside Abdul Ismail Ganiu and Algeria-bound Kwame Opoku.

Black Stars leads the pack of Group C with 9 points with superior goals difference ahead of South Africa and Sudan.

A win today will seal a qualification for the West-African country to the African Cup of Nations in Cameroon later this year.

Below is a list of the first eleven of the Black Stars.

Ghana starting XI v South Africa: #AFCON2021Q

  1. Razak Abalora
  2. Benson Anang
  3. Baba Abdul Rahman
  4. Nicholas Opoku
  5. Ganiyu Ismail
  6. Afriyie Acquah
  7. Kwame Poku
  8. Mubarak Wakaso
  9. Caleb Ekuban
  10. Mohammed Kudus
  11. Emmanuel Gyasi


  1. Eric Ofori Antwi
  2. Danlad Ibrahim
  3. Emmanuel Boateng
  4. Kwasi Okyere Wriedt
  5. John Antwi
  6. Osman Bukari
  7. Gladson Awako
  8. Emmanuel Lomotey
  9. Justice Blay
  10. Yusif Mubarik
  11. Joseph Adjei
  12. Imoro Ibrahim


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here